News

Here you can read all news about stem cells.

Learn More

Diseases that we treat

TRAITEMENT DES CELLULES SOUCHES

01 mars 2019

La thérapie cellulaire a été développée au cours des 30 dernières années et a montré des résultats dans le traitement de pathologies telles que le diabète, la sclérose en plaques, les encéphalopathies, les maladies rhumatismales, la cardiomyopathie, les affections consécutives à une crise cardiaque ou à un accident vasculaire cérébral, la maladie pulmonaire obstructive chronique, la maladie d’Alzheimer, la myasthénie , Maladie de Crohn, autisme, cirrhose et bien d’autres. Les produits à base de cellules sont également utilisés dans les programmes de rajeunissement.

Chez Swiss Medica, nous utilisons des cellules stromales mésenchymateuses et hématopoïétiques autologues (propres) et allogéniques (donées), des fibroblastes, des cellules T régulatrices, des cellules dendritiques, des cellules mononucléées de la moelle osseuse et une fraction vasculaire stromale. Le produit cellulaire le plus couramment utilisé est basé sur des cellules stromales mésenchymateuses multipotentes (MMSC). En tant que produit de traitement cellulaire, les MMSC peuvent être transplantés par voie intraveineuse, intramusculaire, dans le canal rachidien ou directement dans la zone endommagée.

L’application de cellules souches dans certains cas peut ne pas suffire. La thérapie cellulaire fonctionne plus efficacement lorsqu’elle est associée à d’autres méthodes thérapeutiques (désintoxication, gaz xénon, SWT, etc.) qui aident à réduire l’inflammation, à restaurer la mobilité, à activer le processus de réparation tissulaire.

Vous avez peut-être entendu parler du traitement de maladies par transplantation de moelle osseuse. Aujourd’hui, la moelle osseuse n’est pas la seule source de cellules pour le traitement. Le matériel cellulaire provient du sang périphérique, du tissu adipeux, de la peau, du placenta et du cordon ombilical prélevés après une naissance en bonne santé.

Dans cet article, nous parlons de la thérapie par cellules souches, de son efficacité et de la façon dont la procédure est effectuée.

Comment fonctionnent les cellules souches?

En cas de concentration élevée, les MMSC transplantés améliorent la survie et le renouvellement des cellules de tissus sains en activant la différenciation des cellules souches locales, qui aident à restaurer les fonctions des tissus perdus [1]. Les cellules souches ont également des effets immunomodulateurs et une capacité à stimuler le développement des neurones ainsi que de nouveaux vaisseaux sanguins [2].

En thérapie, lorsque les cellules souches sont introduites dans le corps d’un patient, elles circulent dans le système sanguin jusqu’à ce qu’elles soient attirées par les protéines sécrétées autour des tissus enflammés ou endommagés. Les cellules souches se précipitent ensuite vers cette région lésée et commencent à produire divers facteurs de croissance, des chimiokines (qui aident les cellules à migrer) et des molécules d’adhésion (régulent les interactions cellulaires au niveau moléculaire).

Cytokine regulation. Paracrine effect.

Le principal effet thérapeutique des cellules souches est leur capacité à produire des cytokines et des facteurs de croissance dans l’espace intercellulaire. Ces produits chimiques spéciaux peuvent activer les fonctions régénératrices de cellules distantes et favoriser la récupération des tissus. Ce mécanisme s’appelle la régulation paracrine. Les cytokines aident à bloquer les signaux d’inflammation dans diverses maladies, y compris les processus auto-immuns [3]. Une caractéristique importante de ces molécules de signal est que leurs concentrations peuvent être régulées par une inflammation et dépendent strictement du stade de régénération des tissus. En utilisant des produits cellulaires à base de cellules stromales, nous pouvons augmenter la production de cytokines, améliorant ainsi la fonction du tissu endommagé.

Quels sont les effets attendus?

Chez Swiss Medica, grâce aux propriétés utiles de la thérapie cellulaire, nous pouvons traiter et améliorer les maladies du système nerveux, du système musculo-squelettique, du cœur, des organes digestifs, du système auto-immun, ainsi que les problèmes liés à l’âge, aux maladies génétiques, etc.

Voici quelques résultats de nos patients.

Marino de Melbourne, Australie, 41 ans. On lui a diagnostiqué une sclérose en plaques. Il avait des problèmes d’équilibre, de vision, de sensations dans les mains. Les médicaments ne fonctionnaient pas. Après avoir reçu un traitement à base de cellules souches, il s’est senti plus énergique, sa vision s’est améliorée et son état général «va de mieux en mieux».

Celeste des USA. Apparition juvénile de diabète sucré Il y a deux ans, elle a été traitée avec des cellules souches prélevées dans sa propre moelle osseuse. Cela a donné une augmentation de son niveau de peptide C qui a presque doublé, passant de 0,03 à <0,05. Cet indicateur montre le niveau de production d'insuline naturelle. Après la deuxième thérapie avec des cellules stromales mésenchymateuses, le taux de C-peptide est passé de 1,15 à 1,9. Cela signifie que le corps du patient a commencé à produire sa propre insuline même après 22 ans de maladie!

Un patient de Londres a amené sa mère âgée de 77 ans à Swiss Medica pour y être soignée. Elle souffrait de douleurs dans les jambes et d’une maladie cardiaque. Un traitement avec des cellules souches prélevées sur du sang de cordon ombilical donné a été appliqué. Maintenant, la patiente dit qu’elle se sent plus forte et marche mieux, et que la douleur dans ses articulations a été soulagée.

Les effets possibles du traitement avec des produits cellulaires ne seront pas les mêmes dans tous les cas, chaque patient est unique. Vous pouvez contacter un conseiller médical Swiss Medica pour discuter de votre état avec un spécialiste de notre clinique ou vous pouvez également laisser vos coordonnées pour un rappel. C’est gratuit et confidentiel.

Types de produits cellulaires

En fonction des objectifs thérapeutiques, différents produits à base de cellules peuvent être utilisés pour différentes tâches. Le médecin vous recommandera des options susceptibles de vous convenir. Tous nos produits cellulaires sont préparés et cultivés dans notre propre laboratoire.

Swiss Medica. Performing cell analysis

SVF – fraction vasculaire stromale. Les FSV contiennent diverses cellules souches et progénitrices, y compris des MMSC, ainsi que des cellules immunitaires (monocytes et macrophages), des fibroblastes, des péricytes, des cellules progénitrices endothéliales et d’autres types de cellules utiles impliquées dans le processus de régénération. Par exemple, des cellules progénitrices spécifiques aux tissus sont présentées dans divers tissus du corps, elles remplacent les cellules mortes, contribuant ainsi au renouvellement de la population cellulaire et, par conséquent, à la régénération des tissus. Les FSV peuvent être isolées du lipoaspirate et utilisées comme méthode rapide et sûre pour faciliter la cicatrisation des plaies chroniques, le traitement de l’arthrose, la sclérose systémique et multiple, les maladies cardiaques, les allergies, l’alopécie, etc. [4].

La collecte de cellules souches dérivées de tissu adipeux est une procédure beaucoup plus simple qu’une extraction de la moelle osseuse. Lipoaspirate contient également des volumes beaucoup plus importants (x2500) de cellules stromales mésenchymateuses multipotentes avec une capacité de croissance supérieure et une vitesse de vieillissement inférieure aux cellules stromales issues de la moelle osseuse.

MMSC cultivés – cellules stromales mésenchymateuses multipotentes. En raison de leur capacité à activer la récupération des tissus endommagés, ils sont utilisés dans le traitement d’un grand nombre de pathologies, y compris les maladies neurodégénératives, le diabète, l’arthrite et l’arthrose, les troubles du système digestif, l’hypertension artérielle et l’infarctus, les maladies pulmonaires, l’obésité, la dysfonction érectile. , dans la récupération après des blessures, etc. [5].

Fibroblastes – les cellules du derme responsables de la capacité de la peau à se réparer et à se renouveler. Les fibroblastes ont pour fonction de produire du collagène, de l’élastine et de l’acide hyaluronique. Il est utilisé dans les programmes conçus pour corriger les signes externes du vieillissement.

Autres types de produits cellulaires. Dans certains cas, des cellules stromales hématopoïétiques isolées du sang du cordon ombilical (traitement des maladies du sang), des lymphocytes T régulateurs (dans le traitement des maladies auto-immunes), des vaccins à cellules dendritiques et des cellules mononucléées de la moelle osseuse peuvent être utilisés.

Cellules stromales possédées et données

Selon leur source, les cellules souches à traiter sont divisées en deux catégories:

1. Autologue (le donneur et le receveur sont identiques) – peuvent être obtenus à partir des propres tissus du patient (tissu adipeux, moelle osseuse, sang périphérique, peau, gencive).

2. Allogénique (le donneur n’est pas le patient) – peut être obtenu à partir de tissus prélevés (tous les éléments ci-dessus + placenta et cordon ombilical récoltés uniquement avec le consentement du donneur et uniquement à la suite d’une naissance en bonne santé).

Swiss Medica. Harvesting is not always allowed.

Pour obtenir le meilleur effet thérapeutique, nous prescrivons des cellules donneuses dans les situations suivantes:

• S’il existe des contre-indications à l’anesthésie ou un risque élevé de saignement dans un prélèvement du biomatériau du patient. Lors de l’utilisation de produits cellulaires à partir de tissus prélevés, il n’est pas nécessaire de procéder à une procédure invasive telle que l’aspiration du tissu adipeux ou l’extraction de la moelle osseuse.

• Si les cellules du patient ont un faible potentiel de prolifération (la capacité de se reproduire).

• Si le traitement doit être commencé immédiatement. Il n’est pas nécessaire de remettre les échantillons à un laboratoire extérieur et d’attendre des jours pour que les cellules soient renvoyées aux fins d’injection — les cellules qui ont été injectées ont déjà été prélevées et sont disponibles.

Les MMSC ne produisent pas de protéines spécifiques reconnues par le système immunitaire et restent donc «invisibles». Peu importe la source d’où elles ont été récoltées, les cellules souches sont hautement biocompatibles et il n’y a aucun risque de rejet [6].

Transplantation de MMSC. Comment se déroule la procédure?

Premièrement, le patient subit un examen complet pour déterminer son état de santé actuel. Ensuite, notre spécialiste tire une conclusion sur la pertinence et les effets attendus du traitement.

Ensuite, la question est de savoir si des cellules souches auto-sourcées ou provenant de donneurs seront utilisées. Dans le premier cas, la biopsie est réalisée et les cellules stromales sont isolées à partir du biomatériau du patient. Ensuite, les cellules récoltées sont cultivées au volume requis. Généralement, cela prend 3-4 semaines en fonction du potentiel de prolifération des MMSC. Ensuite, les cellules cultivées peuvent être utilisées à des fins thérapeutiques ou stockées dans une cryobanque pendant une durée illimitée. Dans le cas de cellules donneuses, le produit cellulaire peut être utilisé immédiatement lors du traitement initial.

L’utilisation de produits cellulaires est effectuée sous surveillance médicale. Le volume de la masse cellulaire nécessaire au traitement est calculé en fonction du poids du patient. Avant utilisation, un test de stérilité et de sécurité infectieuse/bactériologique est effectué. Ensuite, un passeport du produit cellulaire est établi. Ce passeport indique le nom du produit cellulaire, la source des cellules, la date d’extraction, les caractéristiques des cellules, la description de la formulation du produit final, etc.

Voies d’administration

Lorsque le produit cellulaire est prêt à l’emploi, il peut être administré de différentes manières, en fonction de l’objectif du traitement, de la maladie et de l’état du patient:

• Goutte-à-goutte;

• Injection intramusculaire;

• Intrathécal (la colonne vertébrale);

• Retrobulbar (dans la région des yeux);

• Localement (couverture cutanée, articulation, corps caverneux du pénis, etc.).

tem cell treatment. Local injection of the cell product.

Habituellement, la procédure d’introduction d’un produit cellulaire prend très peu de temps. Par exemple, une perfusion intraveineuse prend environ 30 minutes. Le patient est surveillé pendant 2 heures après l’administration (pouls, tension artérielle, fréquence cardiaque, BH, diurèse, ECG, saturation en O2). En cas de plainte, de détérioration ou d’apparition de nouveaux symptômes cliniques, le patient poursuit son traitement à l’hôpital jusqu’à ce qu’il se sente bien.

En général, la procédure de traitement peut être effectuée en 1 jour (sous réserve de l’utilisation de SVF ou de cellules allogéniques).

Quelles sont les indications, les contre-indications et les effets secondaires?

Le traitement avec des produits cellulaires est généralement attrayant dans les cas où le traitement standard de la maladie sous-jacente n’est pas suffisamment efficace ou est associé à des complications.

Avant le traitement, il est nécessaire d’exclure les contre-indications au traitement cellulaire, notamment:

• Une mauvaise expérience antérieure avec des produits cellulaires;

• Toute maladie infectieuse aiguë;

• Cancer ou une condition précancéreuse;

• Accident vasculaire cérébral ou accident ischémique transitoire au cours des 3 derniers mois;

• Déviations de certains indicateurs dans les tests sanguins;

• Troubles mentaux et addictions;

• Contre-indications à l’anesthésie et/ou au risque élevé de saignement et/ou de processus pathologiques dans la zone de la biopsie proposée (n’exclut pas la possibilité d’utiliser des produits à base de cellules donneuses);

• Grossesse et allaitement et quelques autres.

Outre les améliorations attendues dans la thérapie cellulaire, les effets secondaires indésirables sont rares et comprennent des réactions allergiques et pyrogéniques post-transfusion (fièvre à court terme), qui sont toutes deux facilement gérées.

Dans la majorité des cas, il est possible de diminuer les manifestations de la maladie, d’affaiblir les symptômes douloureux et de corriger la fonction affectée. Les thérapies améliorent généralement le niveau de vie.

Stem cell treatment. Rehabilitation therapy.

Il est important de comprendre que, pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats, une approche intégrée est utilisée, l’utilisation de cellules souches n’étant que l’une des étapes. La thérapie complexe comprend diverses méthodes qui aident les cellules souches pendant la récupération, par exemple la physiothérapie, la réflexothérapie, l’irradiation ultraviolette ou au laser du sang, l’oxygénothérapie et d’autres méthodes.

Le conseiller médical de notre clinique vous dira si les produits de thérapie cellulaire peuvent fonctionner dans votre cas. Pour plus d’informations, vous pouvez nous contacter en ligne ou demander un rappel auprès de notre spécialiste.

– Publié le 1 mars 2019 par

Eremin Ilya Igorevich,

Vice-directeur pour la science et la recherche,

MD, PhD;

Chercheur principal au laboratoire de biologie cellulaire et de pathologie du développement de l’Institut de pathologie générale et de physiopathologie;

Professeur agrégé du département de médecine régénératrice et de technologie biomédicale de l’Université d’État de médecine et de dentisterie AI Yevdokimov de Moscou;

Membre du département de chirurgie plastique et reconstructive, de cosmétologie et des technologies cellulaires (Université de recherche médicale russe de Pirogov);

Membre de la Fédération internationale pour la science et la thérapie adipeuses (IFATS);

Membre de la Société internationale des chirurgiens plasticiens et régénérateurs (ISPRES);

Membre de la Cell Society;

Membre de la Société internationale des cellules souches du placenta (IPLASS);

Auteur et co-auteur de plus de 120 articles scientifiques et co-auteur de 6 brevets d’invention.

  1. Pandey A.C., Semon J.A., Kaushal D. et al. Le profilage des microARN révèle l’expression différentielle du facteur nucléaire κB et de la protéine kinase activée par un mitogène révélée par l’âge dans les cellules souches mésenchymateuses adipeuses et dérivées de la moelle osseuse. Recherche sur les cellules souches et thérapie 2011; 2 (6): 49.
  2. Da Silva J.S., Hare J.M. Thérapies à base de cellules pour la réparation du myocarde: rôle émergent des cellules souches mésenchymateuses (CSM) dérivées de la moelle osseuse dans le traitement du cœur traumatisé de façon chronique. Computational methods in molecular biology. 2013; 1037: 145-163.
  3. Bujak M., Frangogiannis N.G. Le rôle de l’IL-1 dans la pathogenèse des maladies cardiaques. Archivum. Immunologiae et Therapiae Experimentalis (Warsz) 2009; 57 (3): 165-176.
  4. Revue concise: Fat and Furious: Exploiter tout le potentiel de la fraction vasculaire stromale dérivée du tissu adipeux. Dykstra J.A., Facile T., Patrick R.J., Francis K.R, Milanovich S., Weimer J.M., Kota D.J.
  5. Bilan concis: cellules stromales mésenchymateuses/stromales multipotentes: état de la transdifférenciation et modes de réparation des tissus – vues actuelles. Phinney D.G., Prockop D.J.
  6. De Miguel M.P., Fuentes-Julian S., Blazquez-Martinez A. et al. Propriétés immunosuppressives des cellules souches mésenchymateuses: avancées et applications. Médecine moléculaire actuelle. 2012; 12 (5): 574-591.

Patient's results of treatment
at Swiss Medica

Parkinson's disease
Autism
Lyme disease
Dementia
Multiple Sclerosis
Osteoarthritis
Diabetes type 2
Alzheimer
Kidney Disease

And what results can you get from stem cell treatment?

Fill out the form to discuss the disease and treatment options with an expert! You'll be contacted by our Medical Advisor who will collect information (medical reports, etc.) for the doctor and answer your basic questions:

1. Whether stem cell therapy will be effective in your specific case.

2. What the treatment involves.

3. How much does it cost.

CONTACT
your Medical Advisor
Please fill in all required fields.

About Swiss Medica clinic

Our primary task is to make your own cells treat your own body. We use advanced technology to activate mesenchymal stem cells derived from adipose tissue, bone marrow, etc. Donated cells can also be used. Introduced to the patient’s body, these cells help to regenerate damaged tissue. Symptoms become less obvious and/or disappear.

Follow Us

Disclaimer

*Patient feedback, articles and testimonials provided on this site are for informational purposes only and should not be considered as a guaranteed result for every case of illness. The treatment result depends on the disease, patient’s condition, number of treatment procedures, etc.

All form fields are required.

News

Here you can read all news about stem cells.

Learn More

Diseases that we treat

STEM CELL TREATMENT

01/03/2019

Cell therapy has been developing for the last 30 years and it shows results in treatment of such pathologies as diabetes, multiple sclerosis, encephalopathies, rheumatic diseases, cardiomyopathy, conditions after a heart attack or stroke, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, Alzheimer disease, myasthenia gravis, Crohn’s disease, autism, cirrhosis, and many others. Сell products are also used in rejuvenation programs.

At Swiss Medica, we use autologous (own) and allogeneic (donated) mesenchymal and hematopoietic stromal cells, fibroblasts, regulatory T-cells, dendritic cells, bone marrow mononuclear cells and stromal vascular fraction. Most commonly used cell product is based on multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells (MMSCs). As a cell treatment product MMSCs can be transplanted intravenous, intramuscular, into the spinal canal or directly into the damaged area.

Applying only stem cells for some cases may be not enough. Cell therapy works more effectively when combined with other therapeutic methods (detoxification, xenon gas, SWT, etc.) that help decrease inflammation, restore mobility, activate the tissue repair process.

You might have heard about the treatment of diseases with bone marrow transplantation. Today, bone marrow is not the only source of cells for therapy. Cell material is harvesting from peripheral blood, adipose tissue, skin, also placenta and umbilical cord taken after a healthy birth.

In this article we are talking about stem cells therapy, how effective it is and how the procedure is carried out.

How do stem cells work?

In high concentration transplanted MMSCs enhance survival and renewal of healthy tissue cells by activating differentiation of local stem cells, which help to restore lost tissue functions [1]. Stem cells also have immunomodulatory effects and an ability to stimulate the development of neurons as well as new blood vessels [2].

In the therapy, when stem cells are introduced into a patient’s body, they circulate in the blood system until they are attracted to proteins secreted around inflamed or damaged tissue. Stem cells then rush to that injured area and start producing various growth factors, chemokines (help cells to migrate), and adhesion molecules (regulate cell interactions at the molecular level).

Cytokine regulation. Paracrine effect.

The main therapeutic effect of stem cells is their ability to produce cytokines and growth factors in the intercellular space. These special chemicals are able to activate the regenerative functions of distant cells and promote tissue recovery. This mechanism is called paracrine regulation. Cytokines help block the signals of inflammation in various diseases, including autoimmune processes [3]. An important feature of these signal molecules is that their concentrations may be regulated by inflammation and strictly depend on the stage of tissue regeneration. Using cell products based on stromal cells we can boost the production of cytokines, leading to improved function of the damaged tissue.

What effects are expected?

At Swiss Medica, with the helpful properties of cell therapy we can treat and achieve improvement of diseases of the nervous system, musculoskeletal system, heart, digestive organs, autoimmune system, as well as issues related to age, genetic diseases, and more.

Here are some results of our patients.

Marino from Melbourne, Australia, 41 years old. He was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. He had problems with balance, vision, feeling in his hands. Medicines were not working. After he had stem cell treatment he felt more energetic, his vision improved, and his General state “is getting better and better”.

Celeste from the USA. Diabetes type 1. Two years ago she underwent treatment with stem cells harvested from her own bone marrow. This gave an increase in her C-peptide level that almost doubled from 0.03 up to <0.05. This indicator shows the level of natural insulin production. After the second therapy with mesenchymal stromal cells, the level of C-peptide rose from 1.15 to 1.9. This means that the patient's body began to produce its own insulin even after 22 years of illness!

A patient from London brought his 77-year-old mother to Swiss Medica for treatment. She suffered from pain in her legs and from heart disease. Therapy with stem cells taken from donated umbilical cord blood was applied. Now the patient says she feels stronger and walks better, and the pain in her joints has been alleviated.

The possible effects of therapy with cell products won’t be the same in all cases, each patient is unique. You can contact a medical Advisor from Swiss Medica to discuss your condition with a specialist of our clinic or you can also leave your contact details for a callback. It is free and confidential.

Types of cell products

Depending on the therapeutic purposes, different cell-based products can be used for different tasks. The doctor will recommend options, which are likely to work in your case. All of our cell products are prepared and cultivated in our own laboratory.

Swiss Medica. Performing cell analysis

SVF – stromal vascular fraction. SVF contains various stem and progenitor cells, including MMSCs, as well as immune cells (monocytes and macrophages), fibroblasts, pericytes, endothelial progenitor cells and other types of helpful cells that are involved in the regeneration process. For example, tissue-specific progenitor cells are presented in various tissues of the body, they replace the dead cells, thus contributing to the renewal of the cell population and, as a result, to tissue regeneration. SVF can be isolated from lipoaspirate and used as a rapid and safe method for facilitating the healing of chronic wounds, treatment of osteoarthritis, systemic and multiple sclerosis, heart disease, allergy, alopecia, etc. [4].
Harvesting adipose-derived stem cells is a much easier procedure than a bone marrow extraction. Lipoaspirate also contains much larger volumes (x2500) of multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells with higher growth capacity and a lower aging rate than stromal cells sourced from bone marrow.

Cultivated MMSCs – multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells. Due to their ability to activate the recovery of damaged tissues they are used in the treatment of a large number of pathologies, including neurodegenerative diseases, diabetes, arthritis and arthrosis, digestive system disorders, arterial hypertension and infarction, pulmonary diseases, obesity, erectile dysfunction, in the recovery after injuries, etc. [5].

Fibroblasts – dermal cells that are responsible for the skin’s ability to repair and renew. The function of fibroblasts is to produce collagen, elastin, and hyaluronic acid. It’s used in programs designed to correct the external signs of aging.

Other types of cell products. In some cases, hematopoietic stromal cells isolated from the blood of the umbilical cord (treatment of blood diseases), regulatory T-cells (in autoimmune diseases treatment), dendritic cell vaccines and bone marrow mononuclear cells (MNC) can be used.

Own and donated stromal cells

Based on their source, stem cells for treatment are divided into two categories:

  1. Autologous (donor and recipient are the same) – can be obtained from the patient’s own tissues (adipose tissue, bone marrow, peripheral blood, skin, gingiva).
  2. Allogeneic (donor is not the patient) – can be obtained from donated tissues (all of the above + placenta and umbilical cord harvested only with the consent of the donor and only as a result of healthy birth).

Swiss Medica. Harvesting is not always allowed.

To achieve the best therapeutic effect, we prescribe donor cells in situations:

MMSCs do not produce specific proteins that are recognized by the immune system, so they remain “invisible”. Regardless of the source from which they were harvested, stem cells are highly biocompatible and there is no risk of rejection [6].

Transplantation of MMSCs. How is the procedure carried out?

First, the patient undergoes a full examination to determine the current state of health. Then our specialist makes a conclusion about the appropriateness and expected effects of therapy.
Next, the question is whether self-sourced or donor stem cells will be used. In the first case, the biopsy is performed and stromal cells are isolated from the patient’s own biomaterial. Then the harvested cells are cultivated to the required volume. Usually, this takes 3-4 weeks depending on the proliferative potential of the MMSCs. After that, the cultivated cells can be used for therapy or stored in a cryobank for an unlimited period of time. In the case of donor cells, the cell product can be used immediately in the initial treatment.

The use of cell products is carried out under medical supervision. The volume of cell mass required for treatment is calculated depending on the patient’s body weight. Before use, a test for sterility and infectious/bacteriological safety is carried out. Then a passport of the cell product is drawn up. This passport indicates the name of the cell product, the source of cells, date of extraction, cells characteristics, description of final product formulation, etc.

Routes of administration

When the cell product is ready for use, it can be administered in several ways, depending on the purpose of therapy, the disease, and the patient’s condition:

tem cell treatment. Local injection of the cell product.

Usually, the procedure of cell product introduction takes very little time. For example, intravenous infusion takes about 30 minutes. For 2 hours after administration, the patient is monitored (pulse, blood pressure, heart rate, BH, diuresis, ECG, O2 saturation). In the case of complaints, deterioration, or the emergence of new clinical symptoms the patient continues treatment in the hospital until he or she feels well.

In General, the treatment procedure can be carried out within 1 day (subject to the use of SVF or allogeneic cells).

What are the indications, contraindications and side effects?

Treatment with cell products is usually appealed in cases where the standard therapy of the underlying disease is not adequately effective or is associated with complications.

Before therapy, it is necessary to exclude contraindications for cell treatment, including:

Along with the expected improvements in cell therapy, unwanted side effects are rare and include allergic and pyrogenic posttransfusion reactions (short-term fever), which are both easily managed.

In a majority of cases, it is possible to decline the manifestations of the disease, weaken pain symptoms, and correct the function that was affected. The therapies generally improve the standard of living.

Stem cell treatment. Rehabilitation therapy.

It is important to understand that in order to achieve the best results, an integrated approach is used, where the use of stem cells is only one of the stages. Complex therapy includes various methods that help stem cells during recovery, for example, physiotherapy, reflexotherapy, ultraviolet or laser blood irradiation, oxygen therapy, and other methods.

The medical Advisor of our clinic will tell you if cell-based therapy products can work in your case. For more information, you can contact us online or request a callback from our specialist.

– Published on March 1, 2019 by

Eremin Ilya Igorevich,

Vice Director for Science and Research,

MD, PhD;

Senior Research Associate at the Laboratory for Cellular Biology and Developmental Pathology at the Institute of General Pathology and Pathophysiology;

Associate Professor of the Department of Regenerative Medicine and Biomedical Technology at A.I. Yevdokimov Moscow State University of Medicine and Dentistry;

Member of the Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Cosmetology and Cellular Technologies (Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University);

Member of International Federation for Adipose Therapeutics and Science (IFATS);

Member of International Society for Cellular Therapy (ISCT);

Member of International Society of Plastic & Regenerative Surgeons (ISPRES);

Member of Cell Society;

Member of International Society for Stem Cell Research (ISSCR);

Member of International Placenta Stem Cells Society (IPLASS);

Author and co-author of more than 120 scientific articles, and co-author of 6 patents of invention.

  1. Pandey A.C., Semon J.A., Kaushal D. et al. MicroRNA profiling reveals age-dependent differential expression of nuclear factor κB and mitogen-activated protein kinase in adipose and bone marrow-derived human mesenchymal stem cells. Stem Cell Research & Therapy 2011;2(6): 49.
  2. Da Silva J.S., Hare J.M. Cell-based therapies for myocardial repair: emerging role for bone marrow-derived mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) in the treatment of the chronically injured heart. Methods in Molecular Biology. 2013;1037:145–163.
  3. Bujak M., Frangogiannis N.G. The role of IL-1 in the pathogenesis of heart disease. Archivum. Immunologiae et Therapiae Experimentalis (Warsz) 2009;57(3):165– 176.
  4. Concise Review: Fat and Furious: Harnessing the Full Potential of Adipose-Derived Stromal Vascular Fraction. Dykstra JA1, Facile T1, Patrick RJ1, Francis KR1,2, Milanovich S1,2, Weimer JM1,2, Kota DJ1.
  5. Concise review: mesenchymal stem/multipotent stromal cells: the state of transdifferentiation and modes of tissue repair—current views. Phinney DG1, Prockop DJ.
  6. De Miguel M.P., Fuentes-Julian S., Blazquez-Martinez A. et al. Immunosuppressive properties of mesenchymal stem cells: advances and applications. Current Molecular Medicine. 2012; 12(5):574–591.

Patient's results of treatment
at Swiss Medica

Parkinson's disease
Autism
Lyme disease
Dementia
Multiple Sclerosis
Osteoarthritis
Diabetes type 2
Alzheimer
Kidney Disease

And what results can you get from stem cell treatment?

Fill out the form to discuss the disease and treatment options with an expert! You'll be contacted by our Medical Advisor who will collect information (medical reports, etc.) for the doctor and answer your basic questions:

1. Whether stem cell therapy will be effective in your specific case.

2. What the treatment involves.

3. How much does it cost.

CONTACT
your Medical Advisor
Please fill in all required fields.

About Swiss Medica clinic

Our primary task is to make your own cells treat your own body. We use advanced technology to activate mesenchymal stem cells derived from adipose tissue, bone marrow, etc. Donated cells can also be used. Introduced to the patient’s body, these cells help to regenerate damaged tissue. Symptoms become less obvious and/or disappear.

Follow Us

Disclaimer

*Patient feedback, articles and testimonials provided on this site are for informational purposes only and should not be considered as a guaranteed result for every case of illness. The treatment result depends on the disease, patient’s condition, number of treatment procedures, etc.

All form fields are required.