News

Here you can read all news about stem cells.

Learn More

Diseases that we treat

STAMMZELLENBEHANDLUNG

1. März 2019

Die Zelltherapie entwickelt sich seit 30 Jahren und zeigt Ergebnisse bei der Behandlung von Krankheiten wie Diabetes, Multiple Sklerose, Enzephalopathien, rheumatischen Erkrankungen, Kardiomyopathie, Zuständen nach einem Herzinfarkt oder Schlaganfall, chronisch obstruktiver Lungenerkrankung, Alzheimer-Erkrankung, Myasthenia gravis, Morbus Crohn, Autismus, Zirrhose und vielen anderen. Zell-Produkte werden auch in Verjüngungsprogrammen eingesetzt.

Bei Swiss Medica verwenden wir autologe (eigene) und allogene (gespendete) mesenchymale und hämatopoetische Stromalzellen, Fibroblasten, regulatorische T-Zellen, dendritische Zellen, mononukleare Knochenmarkzellen und stromale Gefäßfraktionen. Das am häufigsten verwendete Zellprodukt basiert auf multipotenten mesenchymalen Stromalzellen (MMSCs). Als Zellbehandlungsprodukt können MMSCs intravenös, intramuskulär, in den Wirbelkanal oder direkt in den Schadensbereich transplantiert werden.

In einigen Fällen kann es nicht ausreichen, nur Stammzellen anzuwenden. Die Zelltherapie wirkt effektiver, wenn sie mit anderen therapeutischen Methoden (Entgiftung, Xenongas, SWT, etc.) kombiniert wird, die helfen, Entzündungen zu verringern, die Mobilität wiederherzustellen und den Gewebereparaturprozess zu aktivieren.

Vielleicht haben Sie schon von der Behandlung von Krankheiten mit Knochenmarktransplantation gehört. Heute ist Knochenmark nicht mehr die einzige Quelle von Zellen für die Therapie. Das Zellmaterial wird aus peripherem Blut, Fettgewebe, Haut, aber auch aus Plazenta und Nabelschnur gewonnen, die nach einer gesunden Geburt entnommen werden.

In diesem Artikel geht es um die Stammzellentherapie, wie effektiv sie ist und wie das Verfahren durchgeführt wird.

Wie funktionieren Stammzellen?

In hoher Konzentration verbessern transplantierte MMSCs das Überleben und die Erneuerung gesunder Gewebezellen, indem sie die Differenzierung lokaler Stammzellen aktivieren, die helfen, verlorene Gewebefunktionen wiederherzustellen [1]. Stammzellen haben auch immunmodulatorische Effekte und die Fähigkeit, die Entwicklung von Neuronen und neuen Blutgefäßen zu stimulieren [2].

In der Therapie, wenn Stammzellen in den Körper eines Patienten eingeführt werden, zirkulieren sie im Blutsystem, bis sie von Proteinen angezogen werden, die um entzündetes oder beschädigtes Gewebe herum ausgeschieden werden. Stammzellen eilen dann zu diesem verletzten Bereich und beginnen, verschiedene Wachstumsfaktoren, Chemokine (helfen Zellen zu migrieren) und Adhäsionsmoleküle (regulieren Zellinteraktionen auf molekularer Ebene) zu produzieren.

Cytokine regulation. Paracrine effect.

Die wichtigste therapeutische Wirkung von Stammzellen ist ihre Fähigkeit, Zytokine und Wachstumsfaktoren im interzellulären Raum zu produzieren. Diese speziellen Chemikalien sind in der Lage, die regenerativen Funktionen entfernter Zellen zu aktivieren und die Geweberegeneration zu fördern. Dieser Mechanismus wird als parakrine Regulierung bezeichnet. Zytokine helfen, die Entzündungssignale bei verschiedenen Krankheiten, einschließlich Autoimmunprozessen, zu blockieren [3]. Ein wichtiges Merkmal dieser Signalmoleküle ist, dass ihre Konzentrationen durch Entzündungen reguliert werden können und streng vom Stadium der Geweberegeneration abhängen.

Mit Zellprodukten auf Basis von Stromalzellen können wir die Produktion von Zytokinen steigern, was zu einer verbesserten Funktion des geschädigten Gewebes führt.

Welche Auswirkungen werden erwartet?

Bei Swiss Medica können wir mit den hilfreichen Eigenschaften der Zelltherapie Krankheiten des Nervensystems, des Bewegungsapparates, des Herzens, der Verdauungsorgane, des Autoimmunsystems sowie Fragen des Alters, genetischer Krankheiten und mehr behandeln und verbessern.

Hier sind einige Ergebnisse unserer Patienten.

Marino aus Melbourne, Australien, 41 Jahre alt. Bei ihm wurde Multiple Sklerose diagnostiziert. Er hatte Probleme mit dem Gleichgewicht, der Sicht und dem Gefühl in seinen Händen. Medikamente wirkten nicht. Nach der Stammzellenbehandlung fühlte er sich energischer, seine Sehkraft verbesserte sich und sein Allgemeinzustand «wird immer besser».

Celeste aus den USA. Diabetes Typ 1. Vor zwei Jahren wurde sie mit Stammzellen behandelt, die aus ihrem eigenen Knochenmark gewonnen wurden. Dies führte zu einem Anstieg ihres C-Peptid-Spiegels, der sich von 0,03 auf <0,05 fast verdoppelte. Dieser Indikator zeigt den Grad der natürlichen Insulinproduktion an. Nach der zweiten Therapie mit mesenchymalen Stromalzellen stieg der C-Peptidspiegel von 1,15 auf 1,9. Das bedeutet, dass der Körper des Patienten auch nach 22 Jahren Krankheit sein eigenes Insulin zu produzieren begann!

Ein Patient aus London brachte seine 77-jährige Mutter zur Behandlung zur Swiss Medica. Sie litt unter Schmerzen in den Beinen und an Herzerkrankungen. Es wurde eine Therapie mit Stammzellen aus gespendetem Nabelschnurblut durchgeführt. Jetzt sagt die Patientin, dass sie sich stärker fühlt und besser läuft und das die Schmerzen in ihren Gelenken gelindert wurden.

Die möglichen Effekte einer Therapie mit Zellprodukten werden nicht in allen Fällen gleich sein, jeder Patient ist einzigartig. Sie können sich an einen medizinischen Berater von Swiss Medica wenden, um Ihre Erkrankung mit einem Spezialisten unserer Klinik zu besprechen oder Sie können auch Ihre Kontaktdaten für einen Rückruf hinterlassen. Es ist kostenlos und vertraulich.

Arten von Zellprodukten

Je nach therapeutischem Zweck können unterschiedliche zellbasierte Produkte für unterschiedliche Aufgaben eingesetzt werden. Der Arzt wird Ihnen Optionen empfehlen, die in Ihrem Fall wahrscheinlich funktionieren werden. Alle unsere Zellprodukte werden im eigenen Labor hergestellt und kultiviert.

Swiss Medica. Performing cell analysis

SVF — stromale Gefäßfraktion. SVF enthält verschiedene Stamm- und Vorläuferzellen, darunter MMSCs, sowie Immunzellen (Monozyten und Makrophagen), Fibroblasten, Perizyten, endotheliale Vorläuferzellen und andere Arten von Hilfszellen, die am Regenerationsprozess beteiligt sind. So werden beispielsweise gewebespezifische Vorläuferzellen in verschiedenen Geweben des Körpers präsentiert, sie ersetzen die toten Zellen und tragen so zur Erneuerung der Zellpopulation und damit zur Geweberegeneration bei. SVF kann aus dem Lipoaspirat isoliert und als schnelle und sichere Methode zur Heilung von chronischen Wunden, zur Behandlung von Arthrose, systemischer und multipler Sklerose, Herzkrankheiten, Allergien, Alopezie usw. eingesetzt werden [4].

Die Gewinnung von adipös gewonnenen Stammzellen ist viel einfacher als eine Knochenmarkentnahme. Lipoaspirate enthält auch viel größere Mengen (x2500) multipotenter mesenchymaler Stromalzellen mit höherer Wachstumskapazität und einer geringeren Alterungsrate als Stromalzellen aus dem Knochenmark.

Kultivierte MMSCs – multipotente mesenchymale Stromalzellen. Aufgrund ihrer Fähigkeit, die Regeneration von geschädigtem Gewebe zu aktivieren, werden sie bei der Behandlung einer Vielzahl von Krankheiten eingesetzt, darunter neurodegenerative Erkrankungen, Diabetes, Arthritis und Arthrose, Verdauungsstörungen, arterielle Hypertonie und Infarkt, Lungenerkrankungen, Fettleibigkeit, erektile Dysfunktion, bei der Genesung nach Verletzungen, etc. [5].

Fibroblasten – dermale Zellen, die für die Fähigkeit der Haut zur Reparatur und Erneuerung verantwortlich sind. Die Funktion von Fibroblasten ist die Produktion von Kollagen, Elastin und Hyaluronsäure. Es wird in Programmen verwendet, die entwickelt wurden, um die äußeren Anzeichen des Alterns zu korrigieren.

Andere Arten von Zellprodukten. In einigen Fällen können hämatopoetische Stromalzellen, die aus dem Blut der Nabelschnur isoliert wurden (Behandlung von Blutkrankheiten), regulatorische T-Zellen (bei Autoimmunerkrankungen), dendritische Zellimpfstoffe und mononukleare Knochenmarkzellen (eng. MNC) verwendet werden.

Eigene und gespendete Stromalzellen

Die zu behandelnden Stammzellen werden anhand ihrer Herkunft in zwei Kategorien eingeteilt:

1. Autolog (Spender und Empfänger sind identisch) – kann aus dem eigenen Gewebe des Patienten (Fettgewebe, Knochenmark, peripheres Blut, Haut, Gingiva) gewonnen werden.

2. Allogen (Spender ist nicht der Patient) – kann aus gespendeten Geweben gewonnen werden (alle der oben genannten + Plazenta und Nabelschnur, die nur mit Zustimmung des Spenders und nur als Ergebnis einer gesunden Geburt entnommen werden).

Swiss Medica. Harvesting is not always allowed.

Um den besten therapeutischen Effekt zu erzielen, verschreiben wir Spenderzellen in folgenden Situationen:

• Bei Kontraindikationen zur Anästhesie oder hohem Blutungsrisiko bei der Probenahme des patienteneigenen Biomaterials. Bei der Verwendung von Zellprodukten aus gespendetem Gewebe ist es nicht notwendig, einen invasiven Eingriff wie die Fettgewebeabsaugung oder die Knochenmarkentnahme durchzuführen;

• Wenn die Zellen des Patienten ein geringes proliferatives Potenzial (die Fähigkeit zur Fortpflanzung) aufweisen.

• Wenn die Therapie sofort begonnen werden soll. Es ist nicht notwendig, Proben an ein externes Labor zu liefern und Tage auf die Rückgabe der Zellen zur Injektion zu warten — gespendeten Zellen wurden bereits entnommen und sind verfügbar.

MMSCs produzieren keine spezifischen Proteine, die vom Immunsystem erkannt werden, sodass sie «unsichtbar» bleiben. Unabhängig davon, aus welcher Quelle sie gewonnen wurden, sind die Stammzellen hochgradig biokompatibel und es besteht keine Gefahr der Abstoßung [6].

Transplantation von MMSCs. Wie wird das Verfahren durchgeführt?

Zunächst wird der Patient einer vollständigen Untersuchung unterzogen, um den aktuellen Gesundheitszustand zu ermitteln. Dann zieht unser Spezialist ein Fazit über die Angemessenheit und die zu erwartenden Wirkungen der Therapie.

Die Verwendung von Zellprodukten erfolgt unter ärztlicher Aufsicht. Das Volumen der für die Behandlung benötigten Zellmasse wird in Abhängigkeit vom Körpergewicht des Patienten berechnet.

Vor der Anwendung wird ein Test auf Sterilität und infektiöse/bakterielle Sicherheit durchgeführt. Anschließend wird ein Reisepass des Zellprodukts erstellt. Dieser Pass enthält den Namen des Zellprodukts, die Herkunft der Zellen, das Datum der Extraktion, die Eigenschaften der Zellen, die Beschreibung der Endproduktformulierung usw.

Verwaltungswege

Wenn das Zellprodukt gebrauchsfertig ist, kann es auf verschiedene Weise verabreicht werden, je nach Therapiezweck, Krankheit und Zustand des Patienten:

• IV-Tropf;
• Intramuskulär;
• Intrathekal (Wirbelsäulentappe);
• Retrobulbar (im Augenbereich);
• Lokal (Hautbedeckung, Gelenk, Schwellkörper des Penis, etc.).
tem cell treatment. Local injection of the cell product.

In der Regel dauert der Prozess der Einführung des Zellprodukts nicht lange. So dauert beispielsweise die intravenöse Infusion etwa 30 Minuten. Nach der Verabreichung wird der Patient 2 Stunden lang überwacht (Puls, Blutdruck, Herzfrequenz, BH, Diurese, EKG, O2-Sättigung).

Im Falle von Beschwerden, Verschlechterung oder dem Auftreten neuer klinischer Symptome setzt der Patient die Behandlung im Krankenhaus fort, bis er sich wohlfühlt.

Im Allgemeinen kann das Behandlungsverfahren innerhalb von einem Tag durchgeführt werden (vorbehaltlich der Verwendung von SVF oder allogenen Zellen).

Was sind die Indikationen, Kontraindikationen und Nebenwirkungen?

Die Behandlung mit Zellprodukten wird in der Regel dann in Anspruch genommen, wenn die Standardtherapie der Grunderkrankung nicht ausreichend wirksam ist oder mit Komplikationen verbunden ist.

Vor der Therapie ist es notwendig, Kontraindikationen für die Zellbehandlung auszuschließen, einschließlich:

• Vorherige schlechte Erfahrungen mit Zellprodukten;
• Jede akute Infektionskrankheit;
• Krebs oder eine präkanzeröse Erkrankung;
• Schlaganfall oder vorübergehender ischämischer Anfall in den letzten 3 Monaten;
• Abweichungen einiger Indikatoren bei Bluttests;
• Psychische Störungen und Abhängigkeiten;
• Gegenanzeigen zur Anästhesie und/oder hohes Blutungsrisiko und/oder pathologische Prozesse im Bereich der vorgeschlagenen Biopsie (schließt die Möglichkeit der Verwendung von Spenderzellprodukten nicht aus);
• Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit und einige andere.

Neben den erwarteten Verbesserungen in der Zelltherapie sind unerwünschte Nebenwirkungen selten und umfassen allergische und pyrogene Posttransfusionsreaktionen (Kurzzeitfieber), die beide leicht zu bewältigen sind.

In den meisten Fällen ist es möglich, die Manifestationen der Krankheit abzulehnen, die Schmerzsymptome zu schwächen und die betroffene Funktion zu korrigieren. Die Therapien verbessern in der Regel den Lebensstandard.

Stem cell treatment. Rehabilitation therapy.

Es ist wichtig zu verstehen, dass, um die besten Ergebnisse zu erzielen, ein integrierter Ansatz verfolgt wird, bei dem die Verwendung von Stammzellen nur eine der Phasen ist. Die Komplextherapie umfasst verschiedene Methoden, die Stammzellen während der Genesung helfen, z.B. Physiotherapie, Reflextherapie, UV- oder Laserblutbestrahlung, Sauerstofftherapie und andere Methoden.

Der medizinische Berater unserer Klinik wird Ihnen mitteilen, ob zellbasierte Therapieprodukte in Ihrem Fall funktionieren können. Für weitere Informationen können Sie uns online kontaktieren oder einen Rückruf von unserem Spezialisten anfordern.

– Veröffentlicht am 1. März 2019 von

Eremin Ilja Igorewitsch,

Stellvertretender Direktor für Wissenschaft und Forschung,

MD, PhD;

Senior Research Associate am Labor für Zellbiologie und Entwicklungspathologie am Institut für allgemeine Pathologie und Pathophysiologie;

Außerordentlicher Professor der Abteilung für Regenerative Medizin und Biomedizinische Technologie an der A.I. Jewdokimow Moscow State University of Medicine and Dentistry;

Mitglied der Abteilung für Plastische und Rekonstruktive Chirurgie, Kosmetologie und Zelluläre Technologien (Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University);

Mitglied der International Federation for Adipose Therapeutics and Science (IFATS);

Mitglied der International Society of Plastic & Regenerative Surgeons (ISPRES);

Mitglied der Zellgesellschaft;

Mitglied der International Placenta Stem Cells Society (IPLASS);

Autor und Mitautor von mehr als 120 wissenschaftlichen Artikeln und Mitautor von 6 Erfindungspatenten.

  1. Pandey A.C., Semon J.A., Kaushal D. et al. MicroRNA Profiling zeigt altersbedingte differentielle Expression von Kernfaktor κB und mitogen-aktivierter Proteinkinase in fett- und knochenmarkabgeleiteten menschlichen mesenchymalen Stammzellen. Stem Cell Research & Therapy 2011;2(6): 49.
  2. Da Silva J.S., Hare J.M. Zellbasierte Therapien zur Myokardreparatur: Neue Rolle für mesenchymale Stammzellen (MSCs) aus dem Knochenmark bei der Behandlung des chronisch verletzten Herzens. Methods in Molecular Biology. 2013;1037:145–163.
  3. Bujak M., Frangogiannis N.G. Die Rolle von IL-1 bei der Pathogenese von Herzerkrankungen. Archivum. Immunologiae et Therapiae Experimentalis (Warsz) 2009;57(3):165– 176.
  4. Kurzer Überblick: Fett und Wut: Das volle Potenzial der aus Fett gewonnenen Stromgefäßfraktion nutzen. Dykstra J.A., Facile T., Patrick R.J., Francis K.R., Milanovich S., Weimer J.M., Kota D.J.
  5. Kurzer Überblick: Mesenchymale Stammzellen/Multipotente Stromalzellen: der Zustand der Transdifferenzierung und die Modi der Gewebereparatur — aktuelle Ansichten. Phinney D.G., Prockop D.J.
  6. De Miguel M.P., Fuentes-Julian S., Blazquez-Martinez A. et al. Immunsuppressive Eigenschaften mesenchymaler Stammzellen: Fortschritte und Anwendungen. Current Molecular Medicine. 2012; 12(5):574–591.

Patient's results of treatment
at Swiss Medica

Parkinson's disease
Autism
Lyme disease
Dementia
Multiple Sclerosis
Osteoarthritis
Diabetes type 2
Alzheimer
Kidney Disease

And what results can you get from stem cell treatment?

Fill out the form to discuss the disease and treatment options with an expert! You'll be contacted by our Medical Advisor who will collect information (medical reports, etc.) for the doctor and answer your basic questions:

1. Whether stem cell therapy will be effective in your specific case.

2. What the treatment involves.

3. How much does it cost.

CONTACT
your Medical Advisor
Please fill in all required fields.

About Swiss Medica clinic

Our primary task is to make your own cells treat your own body. We use advanced technology to activate mesenchymal stem cells derived from adipose tissue, bone marrow, etc. Donated cells can also be used. Introduced to the patient’s body, these cells help to regenerate damaged tissue. Symptoms become less obvious and/or disappear.

Follow Us

Disclaimer

*Patient feedback, articles and testimonials provided on this site are for informational purposes only and should not be considered as a guaranteed result for every case of illness. The treatment result depends on the disease, patient’s condition, number of treatment procedures, etc.

All form fields are required.

News

Here you can read all news about stem cells.

Learn More

Diseases that we treat

STEM CELL TREATMENT

01/03/2019

Cell therapy has been developing for the last 30 years and it shows results in treatment of such pathologies as diabetes, multiple sclerosis, encephalopathies, rheumatic diseases, cardiomyopathy, conditions after a heart attack or stroke, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, Alzheimer disease, myasthenia gravis, Crohn’s disease, autism, cirrhosis, and many others. Сell products are also used in rejuvenation programs.

At Swiss Medica, we use autologous (own) and allogeneic (donated) mesenchymal and hematopoietic stromal cells, fibroblasts, regulatory T-cells, dendritic cells, bone marrow mononuclear cells and stromal vascular fraction. Most commonly used cell product is based on multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells (MMSCs). As a cell treatment product MMSCs can be transplanted intravenous, intramuscular, into the spinal canal or directly into the damaged area.

Applying only stem cells for some cases may be not enough. Cell therapy works more effectively when combined with other therapeutic methods (detoxification, xenon gas, SWT, etc.) that help decrease inflammation, restore mobility, activate the tissue repair process.

You might have heard about the treatment of diseases with bone marrow transplantation. Today, bone marrow is not the only source of cells for therapy. Cell material is harvesting from peripheral blood, adipose tissue, skin, also placenta and umbilical cord taken after a healthy birth.

In this article we are talking about stem cells therapy, how effective it is and how the procedure is carried out.

How do stem cells work?

In high concentration transplanted MMSCs enhance survival and renewal of healthy tissue cells by activating differentiation of local stem cells, which help to restore lost tissue functions [1]. Stem cells also have immunomodulatory effects and an ability to stimulate the development of neurons as well as new blood vessels [2].

In the therapy, when stem cells are introduced into a patient’s body, they circulate in the blood system until they are attracted to proteins secreted around inflamed or damaged tissue. Stem cells then rush to that injured area and start producing various growth factors, chemokines (help cells to migrate), and adhesion molecules (regulate cell interactions at the molecular level).

Cytokine regulation. Paracrine effect.

The main therapeutic effect of stem cells is their ability to produce cytokines and growth factors in the intercellular space. These special chemicals are able to activate the regenerative functions of distant cells and promote tissue recovery. This mechanism is called paracrine regulation. Cytokines help block the signals of inflammation in various diseases, including autoimmune processes [3]. An important feature of these signal molecules is that their concentrations may be regulated by inflammation and strictly depend on the stage of tissue regeneration. Using cell products based on stromal cells we can boost the production of cytokines, leading to improved function of the damaged tissue.

What effects are expected?

At Swiss Medica, with the helpful properties of cell therapy we can treat and achieve improvement of diseases of the nervous system, musculoskeletal system, heart, digestive organs, autoimmune system, as well as issues related to age, genetic diseases, and more.

Here are some results of our patients.

Marino from Melbourne, Australia, 41 years old. He was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. He had problems with balance, vision, feeling in his hands. Medicines were not working. After he had stem cell treatment he felt more energetic, his vision improved, and his General state “is getting better and better”.

Celeste from the USA. Diabetes type 1. Two years ago she underwent treatment with stem cells harvested from her own bone marrow. This gave an increase in her C-peptide level that almost doubled from 0.03 up to <0.05. This indicator shows the level of natural insulin production. After the second therapy with mesenchymal stromal cells, the level of C-peptide rose from 1.15 to 1.9. This means that the patient's body began to produce its own insulin even after 22 years of illness!

A patient from London brought his 77-year-old mother to Swiss Medica for treatment. She suffered from pain in her legs and from heart disease. Therapy with stem cells taken from donated umbilical cord blood was applied. Now the patient says she feels stronger and walks better, and the pain in her joints has been alleviated.

The possible effects of therapy with cell products won’t be the same in all cases, each patient is unique. You can contact a medical Advisor from Swiss Medica to discuss your condition with a specialist of our clinic or you can also leave your contact details for a callback. It is free and confidential.

Types of cell products

Depending on the therapeutic purposes, different cell-based products can be used for different tasks. The doctor will recommend options, which are likely to work in your case. All of our cell products are prepared and cultivated in our own laboratory.

Swiss Medica. Performing cell analysis

SVF – stromal vascular fraction. SVF contains various stem and progenitor cells, including MMSCs, as well as immune cells (monocytes and macrophages), fibroblasts, pericytes, endothelial progenitor cells and other types of helpful cells that are involved in the regeneration process. For example, tissue-specific progenitor cells are presented in various tissues of the body, they replace the dead cells, thus contributing to the renewal of the cell population and, as a result, to tissue regeneration. SVF can be isolated from lipoaspirate and used as a rapid and safe method for facilitating the healing of chronic wounds, treatment of osteoarthritis, systemic and multiple sclerosis, heart disease, allergy, alopecia, etc. [4].
Harvesting adipose-derived stem cells is a much easier procedure than a bone marrow extraction. Lipoaspirate also contains much larger volumes (x2500) of multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells with higher growth capacity and a lower aging rate than stromal cells sourced from bone marrow.

Cultivated MMSCs – multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells. Due to their ability to activate the recovery of damaged tissues they are used in the treatment of a large number of pathologies, including neurodegenerative diseases, diabetes, arthritis and arthrosis, digestive system disorders, arterial hypertension and infarction, pulmonary diseases, obesity, erectile dysfunction, in the recovery after injuries, etc. [5].

Fibroblasts – dermal cells that are responsible for the skin’s ability to repair and renew. The function of fibroblasts is to produce collagen, elastin, and hyaluronic acid. It’s used in programs designed to correct the external signs of aging.

Other types of cell products. In some cases, hematopoietic stromal cells isolated from the blood of the umbilical cord (treatment of blood diseases), regulatory T-cells (in autoimmune diseases treatment), dendritic cell vaccines and bone marrow mononuclear cells (MNC) can be used.

Own and donated stromal cells

Based on their source, stem cells for treatment are divided into two categories:

  1. Autologous (donor and recipient are the same) – can be obtained from the patient’s own tissues (adipose tissue, bone marrow, peripheral blood, skin, gingiva).
  2. Allogeneic (donor is not the patient) – can be obtained from donated tissues (all of the above + placenta and umbilical cord harvested only with the consent of the donor and only as a result of healthy birth).

Swiss Medica. Harvesting is not always allowed.

To achieve the best therapeutic effect, we prescribe donor cells in situations:

MMSCs do not produce specific proteins that are recognized by the immune system, so they remain “invisible”. Regardless of the source from which they were harvested, stem cells are highly biocompatible and there is no risk of rejection [6].

Transplantation of MMSCs. How is the procedure carried out?

First, the patient undergoes a full examination to determine the current state of health. Then our specialist makes a conclusion about the appropriateness and expected effects of therapy.
Next, the question is whether self-sourced or donor stem cells will be used. In the first case, the biopsy is performed and stromal cells are isolated from the patient’s own biomaterial. Then the harvested cells are cultivated to the required volume. Usually, this takes 3-4 weeks depending on the proliferative potential of the MMSCs. After that, the cultivated cells can be used for therapy or stored in a cryobank for an unlimited period of time. In the case of donor cells, the cell product can be used immediately in the initial treatment.

The use of cell products is carried out under medical supervision. The volume of cell mass required for treatment is calculated depending on the patient’s body weight. Before use, a test for sterility and infectious/bacteriological safety is carried out. Then a passport of the cell product is drawn up. This passport indicates the name of the cell product, the source of cells, date of extraction, cells characteristics, description of final product formulation, etc.

Routes of administration

When the cell product is ready for use, it can be administered in several ways, depending on the purpose of therapy, the disease, and the patient’s condition:

tem cell treatment. Local injection of the cell product.

Usually, the procedure of cell product introduction takes very little time. For example, intravenous infusion takes about 30 minutes. For 2 hours after administration, the patient is monitored (pulse, blood pressure, heart rate, BH, diuresis, ECG, O2 saturation). In the case of complaints, deterioration, or the emergence of new clinical symptoms the patient continues treatment in the hospital until he or she feels well.

In General, the treatment procedure can be carried out within 1 day (subject to the use of SVF or allogeneic cells).

What are the indications, contraindications and side effects?

Treatment with cell products is usually appealed in cases where the standard therapy of the underlying disease is not adequately effective or is associated with complications.

Before therapy, it is necessary to exclude contraindications for cell treatment, including:

Along with the expected improvements in cell therapy, unwanted side effects are rare and include allergic and pyrogenic posttransfusion reactions (short-term fever), which are both easily managed.

In a majority of cases, it is possible to decline the manifestations of the disease, weaken pain symptoms, and correct the function that was affected. The therapies generally improve the standard of living.

Stem cell treatment. Rehabilitation therapy.

It is important to understand that in order to achieve the best results, an integrated approach is used, where the use of stem cells is only one of the stages. Complex therapy includes various methods that help stem cells during recovery, for example, physiotherapy, reflexotherapy, ultraviolet or laser blood irradiation, oxygen therapy, and other methods.

The medical Advisor of our clinic will tell you if cell-based therapy products can work in your case. For more information, you can contact us online or request a callback from our specialist.

– Published on March 1, 2019 by

Eremin Ilya Igorevich,

Vice Director for Science and Research,

MD, PhD;

Senior Research Associate at the Laboratory for Cellular Biology and Developmental Pathology at the Institute of General Pathology and Pathophysiology;

Associate Professor of the Department of Regenerative Medicine and Biomedical Technology at A.I. Yevdokimov Moscow State University of Medicine and Dentistry;

Member of the Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Cosmetology and Cellular Technologies (Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University);

Member of International Federation for Adipose Therapeutics and Science (IFATS);

Member of International Society for Cellular Therapy (ISCT);

Member of International Society of Plastic & Regenerative Surgeons (ISPRES);

Member of Cell Society;

Member of International Society for Stem Cell Research (ISSCR);

Member of International Placenta Stem Cells Society (IPLASS);

Author and co-author of more than 120 scientific articles, and co-author of 6 patents of invention.

  1. Pandey A.C., Semon J.A., Kaushal D. et al. MicroRNA profiling reveals age-dependent differential expression of nuclear factor κB and mitogen-activated protein kinase in adipose and bone marrow-derived human mesenchymal stem cells. Stem Cell Research & Therapy 2011;2(6): 49.
  2. Da Silva J.S., Hare J.M. Cell-based therapies for myocardial repair: emerging role for bone marrow-derived mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) in the treatment of the chronically injured heart. Methods in Molecular Biology. 2013;1037:145–163.
  3. Bujak M., Frangogiannis N.G. The role of IL-1 in the pathogenesis of heart disease. Archivum. Immunologiae et Therapiae Experimentalis (Warsz) 2009;57(3):165– 176.
  4. Concise Review: Fat and Furious: Harnessing the Full Potential of Adipose-Derived Stromal Vascular Fraction. Dykstra JA1, Facile T1, Patrick RJ1, Francis KR1,2, Milanovich S1,2, Weimer JM1,2, Kota DJ1.
  5. Concise review: mesenchymal stem/multipotent stromal cells: the state of transdifferentiation and modes of tissue repair—current views. Phinney DG1, Prockop DJ.
  6. De Miguel M.P., Fuentes-Julian S., Blazquez-Martinez A. et al. Immunosuppressive properties of mesenchymal stem cells: advances and applications. Current Molecular Medicine. 2012; 12(5):574–591.

Patient's results of treatment
at Swiss Medica

Parkinson's disease
Autism
Lyme disease
Dementia
Multiple Sclerosis
Osteoarthritis
Diabetes type 2
Alzheimer
Kidney Disease

And what results can you get from stem cell treatment?

Fill out the form to discuss the disease and treatment options with an expert! You'll be contacted by our Medical Advisor who will collect information (medical reports, etc.) for the doctor and answer your basic questions:

1. Whether stem cell therapy will be effective in your specific case.

2. What the treatment involves.

3. How much does it cost.

CONTACT
your Medical Advisor
Please fill in all required fields.

About Swiss Medica clinic

Our primary task is to make your own cells treat your own body. We use advanced technology to activate mesenchymal stem cells derived from adipose tissue, bone marrow, etc. Donated cells can also be used. Introduced to the patient’s body, these cells help to regenerate damaged tissue. Symptoms become less obvious and/or disappear.

Follow Us

Disclaimer

*Patient feedback, articles and testimonials provided on this site are for informational purposes only and should not be considered as a guaranteed result for every case of illness. The treatment result depends on the disease, patient’s condition, number of treatment procedures, etc.

All form fields are required.